Are you a caregiver looking for help?

training requirements for New Hampshire

Regulatory Bodies

New Hampshire Board of Nursing
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
New Hampshire Bureau of Health Facilities Administration

Federal: Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), which is a federal agency within the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).

  • Personal Care Assistant (PCA)
  • Home Health Aide (HHA)
  • Licensed Nursing Assistant (LNA)
  • Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN)

State Specific Training Requirements

  • The topics covered in the annual training for HHAs and LNAs in New Hampshire include: Infection control; Personal care skills; Communication skills; Nutrition and meal preparation; Vital signs; Emergency procedures and safety; Alzheimer’s and dementia care; Resident rights and ethics; and CPR and first aid
  • It is important to note that the specific designations and requirements for home and health care workers in New Hampshire may vary depending on the type of services being provided, the setting in which those services are provided, and other factors. Some home and health care agencies may require additional training or certifications beyond the minimum state requirements, depending on the specific services they provide and the needs of their clients.
  • Therefore, it’s important for home and health care providers and agencies to check with their employer or a New Hampshire-approved training program to determine any additional training requirements that may apply to their job.

Caregiver Login

Employer Login